Board Members

The Guangzhou Women’s International Club has an Executive Board which consists of the following positions below. All board members are volunteers who donate their time to the management of the club in addition paying membership dues.

Each month the Guangzhou Women’s International Club Executive Board holds a meeting to discuss and decide upon all business related to the club. GWIC members are welcome to attend as visitors to observe or get a better understanding of board responsibilities. If you are interested in attending, please contact the Club President.

For more information about the Club organization and its board, please refer to our By-Laws.


GWIC 2017-2018 Board Members
PRESIDENT: Sonal Verdia president@gwic.org
VICE-PRESIDENT: Joanne Sammarco vice-president@gwic.org
SECRETARY: Celia Patricia Valdes Demesa secretary@gwic.org
TREASURER:  Diana Ng treasurer@gwic.org
MEMBERSHIP: Jinju Kil and Diah Damen-Widayanti
For inquiries on Membership (new or renewing), contact the Membership Coordinators.
membership@gwic.org
NEWCOMERS: Brigitte Perez Reeves and Alicia Cecilia Martel
Are you new to Guangzhou? Contact the Newcomers’ Coordinators for more information.
newcomer@gwic.org
ACTIVITIES : Aline Specht and Stacey Chen
For inquiries on GWIC sponsored activities and outings, contact the Activities’ Coordinator.
activity@gwic.org
GAZETTE: Christine Gall and Neha Niky Sharma
For inquiries on Gazette submissions or contributions (articles, photos, etc) contact the Gazette Editors. 
 gazette@gwic.org
WEBMASTERS: Michiko Doi
For all other questions and matters regarding our website, contact the Webmaster. 
webmaster@gwic.org
ADVERTISING:  Karen Cheng and Refiloe Mpakanyane
For inquiries on GWIC Gazette and Website advertising contact the Advertising Coordinator.
advertising@gwic.org
CHARITY: Joyce Lee Yee Cheng and Sol Taucanea Bernal
For inquires on Charity activities, donations or similar, contact Charity Liaison Services.
charity@gwic.org
DISCOUNTS: Solrun Bard and Annukka Kainulainen
For inquiries on arranging a discount to our large member base, contact the Discount Coordinators. 
discounts@gwic.org
HOSPITALITY: Nadia Jhunjhnuwala and Tania Walla
For inquiries regarding GWIC Coffees, Teas, or Monthly Luncheons, contact the Hospitality Coordinators.
hospitality@gwic.org
COMMUNITY RELATIONS: communityrelations@gwic.org